World Cup 2006 ….N Guff

WORLD CUP FEVER IS ON…………….YAHOOO.OOOOOOOOO

THE MEN, MUSCLES AND HELL LOT OF MASTI!

WHAT MORE CAN YOU WANT?

FINALLY……..AFTER NO WAITING FOR IT AS WELL!!

So you are goddamn buzy to be catching up on the football updates, running all over Kathmandu, interviewing biggies, dining in “Banana Split Cat Café” ever heard of it?..you have tea on the Bagbazar sidewalk in the morning, dinner at a Japanese restaurant in the evening….meet a Oxfam biggie one day, a maize selling woman in the other …She is single, she is tough. She is a mother, she is a dreamer. He is a rebel, he is a leader, he is a photojournalist, he is a blogger , he so sucks….He just rocks! Human presence, it makes you feel good, it makes you feel bad. People: they make you, they break you. Unwantingly, unwillingly we are but the FOOTBALL of other people’s opinions!

They reveal their family matters, monetary woes, their frustrations, the death of their loved ones, what it means to be alone, what it means to be working. Some say Life’s fine other than the fact that I recently got disconnected with my girlfriend. Disconnected? Information Superhighway influences? Must be. Others say…marriage? Never thought of it. The traditional grow up; get married approach to life was never appealing. Let my partner, if I find one be the one looking at the same place at the same time…sort…

I sit there, scribbling, unable to look at his face because there is a tooo big smile plastered on my face…almost extending out of my facial territories. I’m just loving it…. Ooooooooh so he’s single? It comes to my mind. I remember her face and think she will love it!! My smile grows wider as he continues…hahahaha…He sits right in front of me…It was one the best interview we took…No Wonder!!

Crowds irritated me, buses weren’t my preference I walked, walked and walked until a man asked me “Are you a madcap? You’ve already walked the same path thrice!”I had to be dragged to my relatives’ place…Dashain! I still dread…Thank god! No more you’ve reached marriageable age talks by the old women! May their souls rest in peace..they’ve passed away now. I sulked while I had to go to the doctor’s, fought every time they wanted me to come along to buy my clothes, yet complained of the shirt because it had a duck’s picture but had bear written on it!! I was 13, I still wear the shirt!!

But its people, people and more people for me now! Frens in college, from the school, her contacts, the NGO folks, the Blogging realm, Naysa….Nothing but people everywhere! And I realize, better late than never…there can be nothing more interesting than people. Of what you see, the birds and the bees, the trees and the rain, it is but the feel, the sight and the sound. Humans are an integration of it all. The matrix of thoughts, the complexity of emotions, the magic of touch, the intimacy of a smile, the power of words…. However hard you try, its so little that you know of them in the end. They are an insolvable mystery, an unheard cry and an unfelt emotion. Nancy Drew instincts, John Grishm’s lawyers, Hardy Boys or Sherlock Holmes’ ..All of them combined together fail, they’re useless in that attempt to gain an ounce of knowledge of that unfathomable sea of human heart and mind.

Sounding emotional? Ugh…didn’t mean to..don’t think it was either.Hey that’s reality not philosophy. You don’t believe me? Try talking to anyone on the road. Just anyone, grab them and talk! Everyone’s a hero, everyone’s a star. They are so special, as they are the only One that way. So I feel good, blessed indeed to be embarking J on that ambitious journey of understanding the Inscrutable: Humans Indeed.

It was smart men, some complimented with good looks, some not that I was lucky to meet in my 10-13 days Interview Saga. Gentlemanly talks…gentlemanly moves.

Now is the time to catch the aggressive men in action! Whoa….

Aren’t I happy?..I am just loving it!!

Women, work and wine are a man’s best friends.

Men, money and Machines are Women’s. (We: Dhungs, Kedz, and I came with this conclusion in the 2nd Sem)

But for the World Cup replace ‘money’ with Muscles…

Oooh.. Muscular Men! That just rocks!

I’m all eyes for the Argentinean men, though am sure its goona be the Brazilians in the end. I had a Huuuuuuge Crush on Batistuta in the last world cup, but was too shy to talk of Crushes as such. Just 16 and out of School…I was a total lalooo.. I have changed so much, so now I proclaim: ahhaha I’m all eyes for “Jhyaplez, with a well kept beard…and ya skinheads too someone like the Aggressive Turkish players in the last world cup, just forgot his name, but really loved the way he yelled and fought..hehe. Ya headers by the Germans, powerful shots on goals, the shoving the pushing…and Ya T-shirt ripping! Hope its allowed…Hey Christiano Ronaldo could continue working on that..hahaha.…And my sincere request for the Italians..Hey budaz khali handsome matra bhayera ta pugdaina ni…come on We need Some action!!! Hope to get a lot of it!!

GEAR UP FOR THE ACTION!

WORLD CUP FEVER RULES!

HEY KAMLESH WHAT ABT OUR RAKSI DATE?

I WOULD REALLY LOVE IT, THE ACTION ON TV AND THE REVEALATIONS ON AIR!!!

(I WISH I COULD RUN A PROGRAM CALLED RAKSI REVEALATIONS…. IN SOME FM!!!! HAHAHAHAHAHA…C YOU ON SUNDAY…
TILL THEN KEEP GRINDING YOUR TEETH HONEY.BUT PLZ DON’T JUMP INTO DHOBIKHOLA…PHERI FIELD TRIP MA KASKO KURA SUNNU.TIMI TA CHAU NI MEROOOO JIKRI DOST!! . HAHAHAHAHAHA)

Leave a Reply

