What is this, if life full of care?

There’s a cup of ‘milk tea’ on my desk. An article that reads: “Trade and Gender: Issues and Interactions”, 3 thick books titled “Population Census results in gender perspective”….and sure the table is a mess!! To start with I don’t Drink Tea ( Read I don’t prefer Tea), neither black nor milk, neither Green tea nor any other kind. But the tea stays in the cup and I drink it…. I’ve been engaged with this trade and gender stuff for quite sometime now..the first draft I created was a clutter like this desk of mine…I get more muddled up as I come across more findings from my time surfing the net….I think I am hopeless…

And life these days reminds me of these lines by W.H Davies :

WHAT is this life if, full of care,
We have no time to stand and stare?—

The poem is in the 9th or 10th grade book. These lines had stuck to my mind like glue and after such a looooong gap they are finally holding true in my life! Really, what is this life full of care, I got no time to stand and stare…I’d thought these three months would be soley “Mine”, or dedicated entirely to “BDevs” but work has found me, as opposed to me finding work! hmmm…its a real challenge, never known any place with so much intense work really…and isn’t it ironical that this is a chance to be Miss Globalization!! LOL The thought crossed my mind on the NY today…man, I sure got to have some ancestral linkages with Globby!! 😉 And there are a million things I have wanted to blog about in the couple of days:

1. Slogans are not solutions ( Pic blog)
2. Letter to Maoputri
3.Women’s Day
4. Marriages
5.Letter to hypothetical querido….Gender perspective
6.Put up the Veggie article…
and the list continues..or does it? I think that’s all I’ve wanted to blog about…ah there is one
7. On being Rejected by the UN
8. On selling myself ( this cud be a good one, if written)
9. Bideshi Patra…..( could rock too 🙂 )

but for now there’s a lot of time constrain and what more can I do other than recite the entire poem by W.H Davies titled LEISURE:

Leisure by W.H Davies

WHAT is this life if, full of care,
We have no time to stand and stare?—

No time to stand beneath the boughs,
And stare as long as sheep and cows:

No time to see, when woods we pass,
Where squirrels hide their nuts in grass:

No time to see, in broad daylight,
Streams full of stars, like skies at night:

No time to turn at Beauty’s glance,
And watch her feet, how they can dance:

No time to wait till her mouth can
Enrich that smile her eyes began?

A poor life this if, full of care,
We have no time to stand and stare.

Jai Davies!! Nothing holds true in my life other than you!! 😉

Leave a Reply

