Hasta la vista, baby

I hope you never lose your sense of wonder,
You get your fill to eat but always keep that hunger,
May you never take one single breath for granted,
God forbid love ever leave you empty handed,
I hope you still feel small when you stand beside the ocean,
Whenever one door closes I hope one more opens,
Promise me that you’ll give faith a fighting chance,
And when you get the choice to sit it out or dance.

I hope you dance….i hope you dance.

Miss You, is not what I want to say. You know the reason. I’ve seldom missed anyone in my life, other than when they are gone altogether. So, this letter won’t have a “Miss You” anywhere. Still, I will always remember our last meeting on the road. I don’t know about you but I was noticing the “cyenide” (the spelling error) on the wall behind us. Your “Bye” and the “Cyenide” , I was wondering who in the world had time to scribble that. And every time I turned around to see you leave I was embarrassed to see you still waving your hand! It felt strange because I have only watched people leave. I’ve turned back to watch them walk away but never been caught doing so. Real stupid, wasn’t it? To meet on the road when we can’t predict our next meeting. The goodbye protocols make me feel awkward as I am bad with emotions, and you are too when I show mine. Thought I hadn’t noticed? Hehe, I am the observer, my dear.


What will you miss? Perhaps, life on the ground! 🙂 Don’t think much. Don’t worry that your life couldn’t be like everyone else’s. We’ve all got different destinies to fulfill and our roads differ. Sometimes, I feel sad that you had to start work before completing studies but am proud that you’re taking the responsibility of looking after your family so early. It doesn’t have to formal, but educate your self. Going to college could have been an altogether experience but then so is flying, isn’t it? Degrees are just the market demand. It is the process of acquiring knowledge that no one can ever be deprived of. You have the choice. So make it.

I hope you never fear those mountains in the distance,
Never settle for the path of least resistance
Livin might mean takin chances but theyre worth takin,
Lovin might be a mistake but its worth makin,
Dont let some hell bent heart leave you bitter,
When you come close to sellin out reconsider,
Give the heavens above more than just a passing glance,
And when you get the choice to sit it out or dance.

Life will be glamorous, won’t it? Parties, champagnes, dresses, makeup, crew-diet.. In fact I haven’t quite understood the extent of the glamour. But don’t forget your roots. Don’t go with the crowd, maintain your pace. There’s nothing like “Do it all, in one lifetime”, it’s a pretty immature notion really. (My thought, you can differ but it has a point.)Everyone is pretty when they’re young. You’ve grown up to be a beautiful lady equipped with the art of beautifying yourself too. Congratulations! You didn’t quite turn out to be like me 😉 But I have a complain about you. Don’t look at me as if you are seeing me for the first time all of a sudden, and ask “Do you have an affair? Any guy?” It tires me out the moment you put forth your query EVERYTIME we meet! Stop asking that. Reason is : you’ll never get an answer. Tyo ekdum waihat prasna ho. Vaye k, navaye k? Does it make any difference? You’ve known me long before I even knew what “crushes” were so stop asking ,plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.

Men, men, men..some will like your eyes, some your smile, some boobs and some go for bums ( well men will be men)..but one among the crowd will like YOU, whatever that be. Just Plain You. Don’t waste your time and energies who that will be or when. Well, no one rides white horses these days and the bikes can be soooo confusing from “Definitely Male” Pulsar to “Because Muscles Matter” that’s Hero Honda Hulk if I am not mistaken. Bhetiye ramro navitiye you have a excuse to travel and write a book “ Round the World in Eighty Dates!” (Read it if you have time, really interesting). You got time, little one. Your friends aren’t getting married like mine, making me wonder if my situation will be like the Hollywood stars saying: “oooh my biological clock is ticking!” hahaha just Kidding. 🙂 (Too much lecturing, I know..but please I WANT to!)

Money, money and some more money. It is never going to be enough really. That is as Gandhi said “There’s enough in this world for everyone’s need, but nor for everyone’s greed!” Why will you, you are earning for your family at such a tender age. Remember, responsibility gives you power. I salute you, hey Power Pack Woman! 😉 Earn well, save well and spend well. Hope you don’t turn into tuppo bata palako kind hai.Mata testa sanga boldinani feri !

Lastly I would like to talk about Jiwan Ra Jagat (Life and the World) LOL. Yah, the vague notion of the world. They taught us about it in school, didn’t they? I thought so. But, know the fact: they didn’t. Not their fault at all. The world just changed at an alarming speed I guess. It’s not the world they told us it was. In that haven, people loved, they were all honest and it was like Satya Yuga! Forget the rest; even HUMANS could be comprehended in that world! Doesn’t that surprise you now? So many of our parents used to complain to Princi about our “Lato/Latiness”, know why? They knew we couldn’t cheat and be “smart” and “clever” in that way. I know, you’ve faced the consequence of that “latiness”, so have I. Be honest with people, but don’t expect them to be the same. You can’t change others; you can only be the change you want to see. Just stay alert. Don’t get too involved with people unless you’re in love 🙂 It’s from experience so it should help. However, that doesn’t mean trust none. Just be cautious. I know, we tend to have that urge to help people change but sadly, some people Never Change. They don’t want to. Liars choose to Lie and Thugs choose to cheat.

The philosophy is : The way you choose is the way you keep walking. Kura bujhyeu ta puchhi? ( I know you hate being called so, so do I!)

Is there anything more I need to say? M tired of lecturing too …. 🙂 (No, I won’t stand you heaving a sigh of relief though!)

Farewell Begum-Sahiba 😉 Wish you the very best life has to offer.

P.S : Inshallah,meet you @ THE COFFEE SHOP, two years from now!!

I hope you dance….i hope you dance.
I hope you dance….i hope you dance.
(time is a wheel in constant motion always rolling us along,
Tell me who wants to look back on their years and wonder where those years have gone.) By Lee Ann Womack

8 comments

  1. is she, if she is from SSS, leaving already? she has grown up to be beautiful, hasn’t she? well, all the best wishes to her and her good spirit.
    n if u r reading this, take good care of urself. c ya sometime in new road again. ma bihe ma bolaunchu ni la.

  2. Yah she left last Thursday. Hmm yah, all that regular swimming cum jogging etc and how can I forget the grooming, was saying makeup equipment matra 4thouko kineko!They need it I guess. Now that she has turned into a new leaf, I am very much hopeful that Czan is growing up to be a beautiful lady too(I will be right someday! ) 🙂

    N I don’t think she will read this, coz c doesn’t know I blog, I’ve never told her. I’d told her I wrote articles, she was angry I didn’t tell her early….well, let her discover this blog, if she can 🙂 so I never tell that( kasto dhak lako jasto lagcha…)

    Ani tapainko bihe chahin kaile ni, manche bolaunai hatar! Oh, please don’t push me to the bottom of the list..plzzz LOL Met any architect eggn in recent times? ( i.e outside “Fountainhead”) 😉 hehehehe

  3. 🙂
    yo entry ma ta tapai nikai nai bhabuk hunubho ni. touched me too. kind of sobering. i’m not so hopeful abt czan though ! just kiddin, aba ta hamra din gaye budha budhi ho bhanne palo aayo. but plz, u should let her read this – it’s her right to information tht concerns her. m sure c’ll be touched n will feel warmer amid strange faces. plz think abt tht n for once forget abt being the no-emotion-no-entanglement Roark.

    maile ta roark nai paina bhanya. HE’s gonna go bride hunting tom morn ! 😦 jyotishi le malai chandai biha gar bhanya cha k, tesaile. plz prepare a srijanshil and sushil architect engineer for me, ma aaundai chu 😉

    u’l not be in the bottom of the list, honey. all of us probably expect that, so u can rest assured tht it’s not happening. j sochyo tesko ulto huncha ni jindagi ma. HE gave me a short lecture about things i didn’t knw abt myself today. so sad its happening 😦

    😀 april fool 😦

  4. Don’t know shud be commenting on this kinda personal blog coz nwdays zade is writing quite personal blogs even with passwords!!!!!!!!!!!!!!But still this blog is a true sadistic farewell.

  5. well past April Fool’s day so replying to ur query. I think you didn’t MEAN this post is “bhabuk” in the real sense of the term! It ISN’T. and I am not trying to be no emotion-no entanglement either here, come on, where is EMOTION? I did “write” her a letter, in the “lokta” paper you had given me, remember? 🙂 Actually I’ve written quite a few letters in that …well, I write the best letters , in case u didn’t know! LOL Anyways, the letter I wrote her was less emotions than this! C’going to another country ( Truly Asia-get it?) for Training re. And the very first mail had “there are some Cheap Minded Men here” written on it!! Cheap minded re, had me laughing! Sounded just like SSSko bhasha! 🙂

    And for thy Roark…wat can I say, Architect bhaneni Artist bhaneni or Designer vaneni, j vaneni wahan nai tapainko Hero hunuhunecha! As for me not being in the bottom of the list, well, I ‘ll have to find The Ultimate Farmer I guess coz have fallen in loooooooooove wit this thing I’m involved in these days. Why isn’t farming hip like Architect engineering? 😉 Btw didn’t c u in college. Wat r ur elections plan?

    and reply to Mr Shaurabh:

    Well, Shaurabhji this blog’s Tagline “freeing my mind” says It all…I blog to FREE MY MIND, thereby a personal blog. As far as the password protected writing is concerned, that wasn’t planned. I had freed my MIND to such an extent in the blog that I had a comment from sb who considered oneself to be the ILLUSIONIST telling me to protect or delete it. I thought for a while, weighed the pros and cons and decided to do it coz the entry had real quick visitors ( unlike other visitors in my blog) which could lead to other problems due to the BLATANT nature of the writing……….will open it someday when I think Mass awareness raising is required!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

